In many countries, people do not recycle waste materials, such as bottles and newspapers. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

In the current century, due to the population's leap and its urbanization, waste materials represent a threat to humanity. Indeed, financial issues and the long recycling process remain the major problems, whilst enacting recommendations and creating recycling companies are considered to be the most viable solutions. First and foremost, toxic scraps have shown a tremendous menace for the earth. These products adversely affect wildlife, wildlife habitat, and humans. It also refers to the significant amount of rubbish that is not recycled and ends up in landfills or, in the developing world, thrown into unregulated dumpsites. Ever since the most developed countries are suffering from this issue, the situation in third world nations tends to worsen as it demands a huge capital to deal with it. Enormous investment is needed to create recycling companies in order to get rid of these materials. A further problem is that it takes an everlasting time to convert these detritus. For instance, plastic rubbish needs 400 years to be recycled, therefore, this is too long and not an interesting business. On the other hand, imposing eco-friendly guidelines as well as generating recycling corporates claim to be the most efficient alternatives. Businesses and individuals can make a concerted effort to reduce the amount of garbage they purchase, use, and discard. Small habitual changes, can make a positive difference by reducing the amount of pollution. However, on a larger scale, recycling sorting facilities must be created, then, adhere to strict guidelines. There should also be greater visibility over where every single bit of toxic scrap goes after being put into mixed recycling. Responsibility, traceability, and transparency are key to ensuring waste is respected and can be utilised as a potential future resource wherever possible. Although attitudes towards waste materials are changing, it’s crucial to build upon this momentum to safeguard our planet’s future.