In many countries, people do not recycle waste materials, such as bottles and newspapers. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

The latest COP26 held in Dublin has stated many defects in a plethora of modern societies, countries such as India and the majority of African states are still reluctant to the idea of recycling. Consequently, obnoxious piles of rubbish are still being accumulated endangering the fauna and the flora of our mother nature. This essay will showcase the reasons why this is the case, whilst proposing some solutions to this urgent crisis. First and foremost, the central reason behind this situation is twofold. Firstly, literacy and consciousness about the dangers of global warming are still mysterious and unknown to most citizens from third world countries. Furthermore, a recent study made by climate-changing experts illustrated that regions that recycle less are also the ones where illiteracy scores are the highest. Secondly, the recycling process requires huge endeavours either from deputies, lawmakers, and also from lambda persons. Moreover, this industry costs tremendous amounts of money and huge investment programs, those budgets are another main example of why poor countries cannot afford this eco-friendly process. Luckily myriad solution is now available by the progress of science. Indeed, the organization behind the reuse process is much easier and can be fostered by more governments. In addition, the United Nations have provided many countries with free loans in order to invest in waste sorting factories. However, precited solutions are only temporary, undoubtedly the capitalist system is the core of the problem, thus it needs profound reforms, a judicious solution was proposed by the French ecologist Nicolas Hulot, he stated that companies that produce waste should pay taxes for every product that cannot be reused. To sum up, it is certain that global warming is one of the greatest threats to the human race and our entire ecosystem. Scientists and deputies from all around the globe are bent on this challenge. However, experts agree that the only solution is that we people should work hand in hand if we ever wanted to save and preserve our habitat.