More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world. Do you agree or disagree?

People migrating to other countries has always been a part of human history. Especially, qualified personals who are specialists in their fields tend to migrate to rich lands because of the great number of opportunities available there. There are two schools of thought in this, a group that supports migration and the other that doesn't. Qualified specialists migrate to richer countries as they tend to get a better education and to improve their life. For example, India has 3 universities in the top 100 universities ranking list. However, countries like the USA have close to 30 universities in the same ranking. Hence, ambitious and studious people migrating to study is a personal preference. Students migrating for education can't be considered as rich countries stealing from poor countries. In contrast, people who don't support migration argue that these qualified people must stay back in their home countries and help their countries economies grow. I strongly disagree with this argument as it requests people to limit their worldview and not explore other possibilities. There are instances where people migrate to other countries to learn and bring the knowledge back to their home countries, promoting economic growth. Even for this plan to work people have to migrate to see and learn from the world around them. In conclusion, people migrating from poor countries to rich ones is very much the natural moment of workers. These people migrate to create better lives for themselves and for their future generations.