Some people think that space exploration can benefit humans in many aspects. Others think that it has many drawbacks. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently everyone seems to be enthusiastic about space travelling, almost as if by exploring it we could find the solution to all the problems we have here, on Earth. In fact, there is currently a heated debate on whether in the future move to another planet or stay here, both views will be discussed in this essay. Overall, the universe is mostly unknown, meaning we as humanity can find benefits through space exploration. For example, nowadays is in vogue to explore Mars, in fact, according to researchers, moving the whole of humanity there would be the solution to climate change. Therefore, on our current planet this problem is becoming almost irreversible, according to scientists, in a few years the average temperature will rise to a point which will make the world inhabitable so moving could be our only possibility. In contrast, also Earth keeps a lot of secrets we still don't know anything about. For instance, we have not explored the entire ocean yet, furthermore, we have reached only a few kilometres of depth while attempting to reach the globe's nucleus. Consequently, maybe by trying to explore those hostile habitats, something useful for our survival could be discovered. In conclusion, although I believe that space is really fascinating, it is not the solution to our issues. In the materialistic society we currently live in, it is normal to throw something away as soon as it breaks. However, we are talking about our planet, we can't just fly away in another one hoping to find Pandora's box there. So, I hope that thanks to scientific research we will be able to find a solution to remain on our beloved Earth.