It is often said that crime is one of the main things that make the quality of life poorer. Crime in developed countries is one of the biggest problems in society. What are the causes of this problem and what measures can be taken to reduce it?

In the current century, crime tends to be the biggest hurdle that leading countries are facing. Illiteracy and unemployment remain the major causes of this social issue, whereas broad educational opportunities,as well as strengthening policies, represent the most viable solutions. First and foremost, atrocities are hunting the most developed countries. Indeed, diving deeper into this issue, it is crystal clear that the lack of education claims to be the crime generator. Individuals who do not have access to schools or do not find a job tend to undertake calamitous acts in order to gain pocket money. These people feel marginalized by the system, therefore, ending up a person's life does not represent an obstacle to taking profits. In addition, we know with certainty that countries without strong gun laws are more likely and frequently to be the site of these terrible events. For instance, the United States of America has made an amendment enabling people to use guns for self-defence. This decision can lead persons to use these weapons for wrong purposes. On the other hand, it is the government's responsibility to react and take initiatives towards this issue. First of all, start with the causes in order to avoid the consequences. Politics need to decrease the illiteracy's rate by providing and affording education to whole citizens as it will put everyone on the same equal footing. Secondly, raising the opportunities in the job market by creating new posts. For example, giving the chance to these individuals to make legal money will lead them to steer clear of such misdemeanours. Moreover, strengthening laws concerning crimes as extending prison's sentences will have a tremendous impact on this category of the population. To sum up, safety and security are important criteria that determine life quality in a country, therefore, overcoming these hardships will attract more people.