Many societies has homeless people. Some people think the best way to help them is to give them money. To what extent do you agree?

It is said that the best way to help homeless people is to offer them money. I partially agree with this statement. I believe that giving people money at any time can be helpful. However, I do not agree that this strategy is the best one for homeless people. Some aspects of this idea are true. However, the overall statement is unfounded. This essay will provide evidence to support my point of view. Offering money to those who need it can drastically help improve their situation. Many end up on the streets as a result of an unfortunate turn of fate. For instance, many suffer financial deprivation as a result of an economic crisis they are forced to face. Eventually, expenses keep piling on top of one another without proper reconciliation, leading to the gradual degradation of their living conditions. Thus, taking care of their compounded expenses would surely kickstart their life back into action. In hindsight, financially aiding those who are less fortunate than others can greatly benefit their situation and help them get back on their feet. On the contrary, blatantly offering money to people without expense can be counterproductive. As there are many unfortunate individuals, there are many who placed themselves in an unfortunate situation as a result of a series of uncalculated and immature decisions. For example, it is common to see greater quantities of homeless people in areas associated with gambling or chronic drug use. Consequently, many take advantage of the offerings they are given. In many cases, some reinvest their little money they are offered back into the things that got them into their unfortunate situation. Ultimately, openly offering financial aid could lead to an increase in homelessness and unemployment. In conclusion, I can not completely agree with the idea of giving out money to whoever needs it. Although it can be greatly beneficial in some instances, generally, giving out money can have dire consequences on a regional level. Therefore, offering homeless people money is not the best way to help them.