Some people think that a good diet and exercise are not necessary to live a long and healthy life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, with the advance of urbanization and technology resulting in a fast-paced world, a plethora of people tend to spend much time intaking fast food and have a sedentary lifestyle. This combination can damage the lives of people. Consequently, there are numerous health disorders. For this reason, I totally disagree with the assumption that says that exercise and diet are not necessary. From my point of view, a healthy lifestyle can improve the quality of life. First and foremost, a balanced diet, which is the perfect combination of a variety of nutrients, may promote not only a better physical condition but also mental health. Moreover, a fat diet may cause damages to many organs and systems. For instance, according to research published by Harvard University, obesity increases four times the risk of heart disease and also three times the risk of infertility. The worst diet, the worst consequences for the body. Secondly, when people are practising exercises they are in contact with others. In other words, they are socializing. Thus, exercises have a significant impact on the lives of ones since they may reduce the presence of mental issues. Take a survey carried out by BBC as an example in which young individuals claim that when they have an opportunity to do outdoor activities they feel more confident, friendly and less depressive and anxious. Finally, a balanced diet and exercise may promote advantages not only in personal life but also in work- life. Whereas healthy individuals have more creativity and productivity, the likelihood of absence in the work related to unhealthy one is much higher. In conclusion, it is noticeable the positive sides of exercise and diet so as to promote a better life. Therefore, this healthy combination can promote a long life for all types of individuals. In addition, healthy ones are bound to happiness which can lead to influencing other ones and changing society.