People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that nowadays city-dwellers of metropolises should have some difficulties during their daily routine. Some people argue that the government must motivate citizens to relocate to smaller towns. This essay will first consider what kind of problems people can have living in big cities and then will agree with the latter statement supporting that by the recent survey. One of the most popular problems that an average city citizen can meet could be a high level of pollution provoked by the process of industrialisation. Basically, large towns attract a vast amount of people that move in so to build their career, enhance their living conditions which require an enlargement of infrastructure, creating more and more new buildings. As a result, the ecological situation in such places has drastically changed leading to some serious diseases as asthma, bronchitis, heart failure. Moreover, the high speed of life in the city, bustling atmosphere and high traffic are significant factors that can negatively influence the mental condition of locals. A great example of those problems was shown by the recent survey from the British Health Academy that revealed the direct correlation between health problems and life in metropolises where people asked for medical qualified care twice more often tham villagers. However, as it was mentioned before, people tend to relocate for better conditions and amenities in large towns so without the authority' efforts people cannot tackle this situation. If the government supported families that decided to return to a village area or stay there initially it would be more beneficial for the country and environment. For instance, they can let local people pay lesser taxes or give them low per cent credits for the development of the village and eventually increase the economy and ecology respectively. In conclusion, although people living in overpopulated areas face different problems related to mental and physical health, that problem can be dealt with by the government if they will use financial facilities so to encourage citizens to move to smaller towns.