countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, because of technology and logistic development, there is no border among the countries or even the continents. We could purchase products from all over the world from e-commerce websites or mobile applications. I would say that this is a positive change because the small and medium businesses can grow stronger and expand wider to get new customers. Moreover, the public does not need to spend their time travelling to another region in order to get the product they want, instead just doing their productive activities, while ordering the product from the internet. Firstly, by the rapid technology development, there are many new e-commerce sites created in each country. Obviously, this trend will bring many opportunities for all business sectors, specifically for small and medium businesses as they can market their goods to other places, even to another region. For example, the traditional souvenirs which usually sold in tourist destination places, now the people from other regions could buy those products even they are not in those places. This opportunity will not only grow the existing small and medium businesses but also will create new job markets or new businesses since the demand will increase significantly. Eventually, the economy will rise positively for the countries. In addition to that, travelling to other states or continents will consume a lot of hours and effort, especially if it is done in the high season period. However, now people do not need to spend their productive time only buying the particular products which are not available in their country. One of the benefits is they can just order via the online market, then those products will be delivered to their house. This will be very inconvenient and effortless. Hence, online shopping would provide many advantages for all societies around the world. In conclusion, with advanced technology and logistic, now the public can purchase products from all over the world just by ordering through the online market. These facilities create positive impacts, not only for businesses, especially for small and medium businesses to grow, but also the easiness access for society who are not able to allocate their moment to travel to other countries.