The use of social media ,such as Face book and Twitter ,is replacing face_to_face contact with people. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often said that the usage of social media such as Facebook and Twitter in people's life is substituted by face_to_face contact with most humans. I believe that they are more likely to have a harmful impact. Firstly,one of the conspicuous advantages of social media is the speed of people's activities. For example,at stake,the public should wait for making an appointment with an expert to conduct their projects, however, at the moment they can search for essential information that they need to do their works quickly by merely exploiting different types of social media such as,YouTube. This would reduce the people's need for each other and create a noticeable speed in the works. Therefore, this makes it clear that this would tackle the problem of the lack of time to carry out different subjects constructively. However,social media could cause multiple troubles. This would probably have many drawbacks. For instance,most people around the world tend to use social media for all activities such as connecting with friends online rather than visiting them. This would create a preference to reduce communication among people in the society by just staying in the same place and keeping a certain distance from people. This could cause isolation in human life. Also, isolation could create one of the dangerous mental disorders in 21 century namely depression. As a result,it becomes apparent that the downsides that social media has been generated in the world would be more than the benefits. To summarise,social media's handicaps are definitely distinctive for people. They are greater and hazardous. It is predicted that our face_to_ face relationship will face the highest revolution by social media and will continue to remove in the near future