Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Every country around the globe has poor people in society and they are dealing with poverty in numerous ways. This essay will discuss some of the causes of it and some potential ways to mitigate the problems. The predominant reasons for world poverty are the higher unemployment rate and differences in income of rich and poor people. Every year many graduates enter into the market looking for a better job, and the government is not able to provide an equal number of opportunities to them. Ergo, many freshers are not able to find a decent job and stay unemployed for a significant amount of time, and without financial support, they end up below the poverty line. In addition to that, due to less tax on corporates in many countries, rich people are becoming richer and higher taxes on the middle class forces them to spend their lifelong savings. Consequently, the gap between these two groups increases and this has deleterious ramifications on the economy of the country, which is another reason for world poverty. To alleviate these problems, the ruling dispensation can take certain steps such as higher taxes on rich people and increasing vacancies in various job markets. If rich people pay more taxes, then they will end up with less money and the gap between the income of rich and poor will lessen. This will help to improve the economy and people from the below poverty line will start accommodating themselves in the middle-class group. Along with that, the money collected from taxes on the rich can be used to create job opportunities in the country by providing financial support to start-ups. As a result, the unemployment rate will start going down and more and more people will have jobs, which will help them come out of poverty. In conclusion, this essay discussed the possible reasons for world poverty and the steps that the government can apply to mitigate its issues. With such efforts from the ruling regime, world poverty can be reduced substantially.