In many countries today, the eating habit and lifestyle of children are different from those of previous generations. Some are of the opinion that this had negative effects on their health. What is your opinion? Do you agree or disagree with this idea.

Nowadays many people believe that the differences in habits and ways of living of the young from the old may bring about many repercussions towards their health. From my perspective, I completely agree with the view stated above. This essay will give reasons as follows. First and foremost, the habits and lifestyles of the kids often regard Western culture and follow mostly prevalent trends. This means that kids are not accurate at distinguishing between healthy, nutritious foodstuff and junky, fattening foodstuff. Moreover, it is their addiction to that snack that matters. If the cuisine tastes delicious, teenagers will limit other options for healthy products; they might consume snacks more often to compensate for a bad mood to allow them to feel energetic again. Therefore, parents should have guidance for their child's appetite and suggest healthy choices to reduce the negative effects of junk food. Secondly, children don’t have real-life experience beforehand. In contrast, parents are the ones who venture outside and witness all kinds of detrimental effects from food. This is why they always adopt healthy meals that do not align with their children's preferences. As children, we are not fully grown up, and our range of knowledge is still limited to fundamental subjects in school. Unlike our parents, we don’t have an overview of the lifestyle and ways of living outside of society. What we unravel is only the tip of the iceberg. In conclusion, it is obvious that the condition of living and dietary habits of the young are mainly purposeless and can raise many repercussions because of our immaturity and lack of understanding.