Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is undeniable that most people are becoming more reliant on social media or using the internet to see sports events with the help of advanced technologies. Some people think that it is good for the country while others have opposite opinions. This essay will examine both points of view and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, there are some positive effects for the country by hosting an international sports event. Most people like watching football matches or other kinds of sports events in every country. For example, people can easily access watch international football matches by providing them sports events online via social media platforms. Secondly, they don't have to spend their money travelling to another country in order to see sports match. Thus, it is good for the country as people can easily watch whatever they want from their homes. However, there are some negative effects of hosting overseas sports. For instance, as people can easily access the internet to see sports events, they spend their time watching events instead of working properly. Besides, as a consequence, gambling is popular among people and it is making them be gamblers easily. So, some people accept that giving sports events online is a negative impact on the local people. To sum up, it is partially true that announcing an international sports event is leading to demerits for the country. Nevertheless, in my opinion, I believe that it is a good way for the people in the country to be relaxed with saving their time watching events at home.