Nowadays, most children prefer to spend several hours playing with electronic devices over doing more traditional leisure activities. What problem does this cause? What do you think are possible solutions?

There is a number of games for children nowadays, however, most of them prefer to play using electronic games rather than traditional ones. This essay will discuss the main problem that may result from this trend and the possible solutions that can be used in order to tackle it. There is a possibility of many mental issues such as isolated behaviour may result from replacing traditional games with electronic alternatives. Because, the children will spend long hours playing alone, which increases their tendency for being isolated. In the USA, for example, the number of children who suffer from autism increased by 9% as a result of playing online games according to a study connected by Washington University in 2017. Without these types of plays, children will have a great chance to spend their time with other youngs and enhance their connection abilities. Therefore, the main issue resulting from using electronic games in place of ordinary types is children isolation. The possible solutions to reduce the impact of this problem are to provide many places for traditional types of plays in schools in order to encourage youngers to practice it more and more. Furthermore, taxes should be on a wide range of electronic devices for children game to minimise their uses. For instance, most British schools provided facilities to allow their children to have more traditional games. Without these measurements, children will use electronic plays instead to enjoy themselves. Therefore, taxes and school encouragement are the possible effective solutions to tackle the issue of replacing traditional games with electronic ones by youngers. In conclusion, there is a change in the most type of plays used by children, which most of them prefer the electronic devices for their playing. The main problem that may result from this change is children begin isolated as more, therefore, the schools should provide many areas for traditional plays, in,addition to imposing a tax on plays devices for playing.