In some countries, secondary schools aim to provide a general education across a wide range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career. For today's world, which system is appropriate? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, there is a widespread disagreement on the issue of whether to teach various issues to secondary school students or concentrate on preparing students for some given occupation. While some may hold to the conservative view, in this essay, I intend to argue that the consequences of improving students ' knowledge of diverse subjects are far more beneficial. The reasons for this are as follows. First of all, it is an irrefutable fact that gaining primary knowledge about diverse issues is essential for a fulfilled life and job nowadays. Nonetheless, unawareness of issues such as social science, good communication, natural science, mathematics or foreign languages could have negative impacts on our lives. According to research published in 2019, knowledgeable workers in diverse issues in Microsoft company were more efficient and productive compared to their colleagues. Thus, rather than focusing on nurturing qualified workers from school age, instilling the seriousness of learning diverse issues is advisable. Yet, perhaps the strongest argument in favour of this issue is that of public benefits at a large scale. Engaging students from such a young age with diverse issues may broaden their horizons of thinking as well as improve their innovation and problem-solving skills. All these pave the way for addressing current challenges like global warming and climate change. Additionally, this approach helps students to discover their latent talents, allowing them to be effective and prominent people in society. So, if governments wish to have a sustainable society, implementing this policy in educational systems ensures such desired achievements. By way of conclusion. I once again reaffirm my position that the benefits of paying attention to general issues surpass concentrating on limited subjects. Governments could play a significant role in promoting general issues for all age groups.