Air transport is increasingly used to transport fruits and vegetables to other countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season. Some peoplesay this is good but other believe the use of air transport for this purpose is not justified. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Transportation of perishables has always been a source of concern to societies. The usage of air transport for the exportation of fruits to communities where it is needed seems to cause debates amongst individuals. Many people seem to welcome the idea while others do not see the purpose of it. This essay will discuss their concerns and also give my opinion on the subject matter. Transportation by air seems to be the fastest means of movement currently and this is one of the many reasons most societies support the idea of using an aircraft to ship commodities. For instance, it would take a longer period for someone to move perishables like apples, oranges, bananas or watermelons from Nigeria to countries like Australia and in the end, most of this products will be wasted. In fact, if the method of conveying this easily spoiled goods is by aeroplanes, there will be minimal spoilage and it will get to their destination faster, saving cost, wares and also achieving the aim of the service. On the other hand, some individuals do not seem to buy the idea of transferring these commodities by air and may believe it is a waste of resources. For example, the usage of cargos for the shipment of this wares is very much in operation currently and can be utilized while flights will be used to move people. As a result, they believe it to be the proper avenue to transport goods and can move as many merchandises as possible which might be restricted on aeroplanes. In conclusion, airlifting of products is the fastest means of transportation and can meet the needs of other countries who purchase these stocks faster than any other means of exports. Therefore, in my opinion, I believe that the adoption of aeroplanes is justified and should be in-cooperated into businesses especially when it has to do with exporting products to the far nations.