Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Currently, learners' academic abilities have always been the topic of interest. While some claim that schools should let students in the same abilities study into a group, the opposite makes a statement that classifying scholars with different levels to study is better. This essay is devoted to analyzing both sides of these aspects and selecting students of distinct abilities is of my choice. There are some reasons why gathering pupils with similar abilities can bring some tremendous benefits in teaching. Because people of the same level can be taught with the right speed by the teachers, which is suitable for all of them. For example, if brilliant students join one class, they can absorb more complicated lessons and use advanced formulas or even skip the basic level. Meanwhile, weaker students will learn with lower speed and teachers can keep track of these learners easier. As a result, it is undeniable that the effectiveness of separating students with their abilities can bring a wealth of merits. While the redeeming features of the mentioned method are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if learners of mixed levels are ignored. Without a shadow of a doubt, intelligent pupils can support their counterparts in order to speed up class learning. For instance, In a Vietnamese class, the higher level student will be seated with the lower one to create the peer effect with a view to assisting each other during and after class. Therefore, it is irrefutable to note that mixed-ability classes bring an enormous impact. In conclusion, classes divide based on students academic performance and mixed ability classes both do wonders for students.