In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Although progress has been made in agriculture, a number of people around the world have a serious concern about starving. There are several causes of the hunger problem, and steps can be taken to tackle this issue. To begin with, economical problems are the most significant concern in the universe because some countries have financial problems, and this issue can be considered as the first cause for the hunger problem. Thus, developed countries purchase essential materials or sources of crops for their countries and developing countries that have financial problems cannot buy any sources of food. For example, the South of Africa is one of the weakest countries in the world, this country cannot afford to purchase anything and poverty is the biggest issue for starvation. Secondly, lack of expert people can be regarded as a second problem. For instance, India is the wealthiest country but this country does not have expert people who assist them to cultivate their own products or they do not have enough information about agriculture. Consequently, lack of knowledge, professional people, and economical problem are the most important factors to this situation happened. There are two main solutions that should be considered for reducing the hunger problem. First, the developed countries should assist other communities, provide them with some funds or invest money in their countries to create job opportunities and people earn money for purchasing foods. Second, governments should allocate a budget for training people and teaching them how they can cultivate their own products, and then use this method to export their products abroad and make a profit. In conclusion, however, the progress in agriculture has made people ’s lives better, some people around the world suffer starvation. The two main reasons for this problem are financial problems and lack of information in agriculture that two solutions mentioned for them.