Many manufactured food and drinks products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it can be found numerous kinds of snacks and candies in supermarkets that have not existed a decade ago. In this situation, some people claim these products such as different beverages and foods are being sugary during the production process, and we all know that sugar is one of the main causes of severe diseases like heart problems. So, it is suggested to increase these goods price in order to persuade society to consume them less. This essay has been written considering the disagreement of the writer with the posed statement. Firstly, there is a huge part of the community who are not addicted to these products. This means it could be found numerous families who have had self-regulation about eating and drinking these goods. For instance, some people are used to drinking some stuff like soda just on special occasions such as birthdays or parties. Moreover, they have managed plan to reduce the times that they want to go to fast-food restaurants to once a fortnight in favour of keeping their body in shape. As a result, we cannot condemn all nations to pay an extra charge for food and drinks. Secondly, it has been proved many times during civilized human history that using force is useless and ends up with unpleasant outcomes. In other words, every time that authorities have decided to protect people without their genuine approval, catastrophic disasters have stopped the plan for good. Thus, making humans obey has never been an effective method even if it was for their good because it is something that cannot be accepted by our instincts. To sum up, while there are still uncountable humans who argue that rising prices of unhealthy goods is a practical way in favour of reducing diseases such as heart attack, I firmly believe It doesn’t stand up to scrutiny. In my perspective, if we want to eradicate these toxic habits forever, we should begin to persuade societies to care about their diet and health condition more than they used to.