some people say the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals .others say that there are more important environmental problems

Today we are living in a world with a constantly changing environment due to global warming, which is affecting not only humans but also animals. Some people like a scientist, activists, and organizations that are working to protect different animals from being extinct thinks that protecting animals is more important than thinking of the other environmental issues. In my opinion, we should be more concerned about the impact of global warming on our environment which is affecting our source of foods like crops, seafood, livestock etc. The environmental problems are directly threatening food security, because due to changes in the average temperature of the world. The rich fertilized land in different countries has been diminishing with the passage of time due to detrimental environmental effects. the changes not only affecting the land used to grow crops but also the forest cover in different parts of the world has been on the decline, which is a major threat to the habitat of different animal species, for example, the animals that live on the vast landscapes of Africa like a lion, elephants etc. So, this change has a direct impact on endangered animal species hence, the survival of these endangered animals depends on the environment. So, therefore, the people who say protecting animals species is more important than thinking about the other environmental factors proved wrong, because the climate has a direct impact on the animal’s habitat. In recent studies, it has been found that the climate has a direct link with the extinction of different animal species. The researchers have collected the data about the animal species which were gone extinct and found a close relationship between the climate and their reason for extinction. To conclude, it is evident that without protecting the environment we can not save or be successful in protecting the endangered animal’s species, it has a direct one-to-one link with our environment.