Today,more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult,such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.What are the benefits and disadvantages for people who visit such places?

People have been visiting adventurous places such as deserts and high altitudes in the last few decades.Having a new and varied experience is the main advantage of this but there are also disadvantages, including getting injured and being stranded in these unfamiliar regions. The main merit of visiting places where conditions are difficult is that it gives a new a useful travelling background to the visitor.That means,by exploring a totally new environment where atmospheric and geographical situations are a bit challenging,the explorer could learn about how to cope with such situations and what all preparations are needed to be taken. Hence,the experience gained will be tremendously helpful for future journeys. Furthermore,doing adventures have become more popular and this makes a person famous. In other words,if a person is good at off-road driving or climbing a mountain such as Mount Everest,the person will get fame,especially through social media. However,there are obvious demerits for adventurous trips. Firstly,the risk for injury is high in places where geographical conditions are hard.For example, the atmospheric oxygen level is low in higher altitudes and it causes hypoxia which may even become fatal if enough preparations are not taken. Secondly,as the number of people visiting risky lands is low and the transportation facilities are minimal,the chances to get alienated inside these areas are high.If it happens,the rescue operations will be difficult due to communication and transportation limitations To conclude,visiting challenging terrains gives new knowledge and fame to the visitors who go to adventurous lands but it compromises the safety of the traveller.