Although the prices of fuels have greatly increased over the last decade or two, it is argued that further increases in fuel prices are the only way to reduce world consumption of fuel and lessen pressure on the world’s fuel resources

Undoubtedly, fuel price has drastically risen up over the last decade. However, ecology experts and senators are debating about eventual further increases in order the reduce combustible consumption. Personally, I am firmly opposed to this idea, since this attempt would seriously harm people and exacerbate poverty. This essay will demonstrate the author’s opinion by giving examples of foreign countries. First and foremost, there is ample, evident, yet daily examples of why this hazardous decision can have calamitous results. To begin with the most appealing reason, individuals are strongly attached to personal vehicles, families, as well as drivers, have to drive around cities in order to fulfil their tasks. Furthermore, combustibles already cost an arm and a leg, yet people are still driving. France has recently enforced a law consisting of the increase of fuel prices, leading to a violent backlash which forced the government to abandon the law. Fortunately, a myriad of other solutions is available. A marvellous tendency appeared lately, a company called Tesla released the first model of electric cars that are affordable, reliable, and convenient. Moreover, those models will certainly replace “classic” cars over the next 30 years. However tremendous endeavour is still needed by governments in order to reform the transport industry. For instance, companies should be less taxed and encouraged to invest in innovative eco-friendly programs. To sum up, the epoch we currently living in is greatly marked by numerous upheavals, especially due to global warming. Consequently, nations from all over the world globe should work hand in hand to preserve the environment.