Some think increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of the national identity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

In the present day, with the advance of urbanization and technology, contact among nations is a primary concern in any society. While some people claim that this rapport may result in a variety of benefits, others believe that the negative results are much higher. I tend to agree with the former. From my point of view, business and cultural contact may build a better place for the next generation. On the one hand, this development has been possible due to globalization, which is the process of interaction and integration among people, companies and governments worldwide. Moreover, small nations may learn with countries completely developed using their tools so as to change the local community. In other words, this exchange of learning is a remarkable idea to improve the local needs since small towns are influenced by prosperous cities. On the other hand, a part of society believes this progress can result in loss of local culture and loss of power. For instance, according to research published by Harvard University, some small communities in China and Japan have been totally swayed by American habits due to the influence of social media through the internet. In other words, young people from these communities do not know about the history of their own countries. As far as I am concerned, the increase business and cultural contact among some countries can lead to a variety of benefits related to not only work but also studies. Moreover, this influence may broaden opportunities for individuals of all ages. Take a survey published by BBC as an example, where it demonstrates that children who learn an international language have three times more chance of working and studying in prestigious companies or universities. Living in a fast-paced world with plenty of information all the time is inevitable the contact with international nations. In conclusion, this influence and contact can promote a negative impact, however, the positive side is much more present in society. Therefore, governments and authorities ought to promote international links among the population in order to change the life of citizens