In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or diasgree with this statement?

The rate at which communication technology has advanced into the world is fascinating. In the long run, many people will no longer purchase printed leaflets or books to read on as every information needed will now be found online without paying for it. The merits of this technological improvement are interesting and I strongly agree with this statement. Currently, we can see the evolvement of technology as regards social media and how fast materials are being pushed out. For instance, many newspaper agencies now have a website on which anyone can read about any articles that have been published without going out to purchase the leaflet. In fact, using mediums such as; Facebook, Twitter and WhatsApp, some broadcasting agencies pass information that is sure to reach out to everyone unlike in the time of old where one can only get information either through buying these magazines or being stationed facing the screen. Consequently, woods will be saved as papers will be no longer be used in printing thereby preserving global warming. On the other hand, as the improvement of this modern means of communication increases, one demerit of this would be the extinction of these hardcopy publications. For example, we get thrilled when we see articles or notebooks from the past, it gives us a sense of appreciation as we are able to fantasize about what it was like to be in the previous life; but as this advancement progresses, people in the future may never know what it means to have a hardcopy of publications. In conclusion, I strongly agree that the vast majority of folks will no longer spend their money on printed newspapers and books in the future because they can obtain tremendous advantages from online articles.