Film stars and celebrities often share their views on public matters that have little to do with their profession. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there are a number of celebrities who share their views with the audience. However, some of them may share their opinion about the general issues more than their career. This is a negative development, as may result in losing their fans and also losing their importance. This essay will discuss both ideas in depth in the following paragraphs. Firstly, as the film stars and other celebrities share more attitudes about public topics, they put them at a high risk of losing their audience. This is because the audiences believe that stars have always the same way of thinking as they have. For example, some Arabic celebrities lost their fans as a result of sharing their perspective about the Arabic spring revolutions in 2011, which result in losing a number of important work opportunities. Without sharing their beliefs, those job opportunities may affect them in a positive manner. Therefore, if the stars talk more about public problems, this is will affect them negatively. Secondly, some superstar may lose their importance or job without awareness, due to talking more about general controversy rather than their profession. Because that makes them ordinary people rather than stars. In the USA, for instance, Tramp worte a lot of posts about different issues, which make his opinion for most of the American citizens is useless and lose his position, according to Newyorktimes newspaper in 2020. Without the high number of posts, may Tramp still be more accepted and respected. As a result, sharing viewpoints about all of the public controversies may make many famous people lose their shin and even their work. In conclusion, this essay discussed that sharing many opinions about common issues by famous individuals, which is a negative trend that may consequence in the loss of many fans and even stars positions.