In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary epoch, most people in some nations are deciding to live on their own than they did in the past. I believe that this is a negative development as people get detached from their families and society, and it also increases the crime rate among them. Firstly, people who live alone get separated from their families and relatives completely. This is because, when they start living an independent life, they lack the moral and ethical values that they have been brought up with along with the skills of listening and patience. Therefore, they get exasperated and disrespectful when their parents or other members interfere or talk to them about their personal lives. For instance, children living in hostels in India, talk to their parents one’s a week to avoid listening to their suggestions and answering their questions. Also, people living on their own most probably lean towards crime. This is to say, when a person decides to live alone, he fascinates toward the negative environment more easily as there is no one to guide him and he misuses his independence. As a result, a person starts committing crimes that he might find enjoyable and non-detrimental in the beginning. For example, New Delhi, the capital city of India, has been occupied by criminal people who migrated from different states to live on their own in that city. In conclusion, this essay believes that the individuals who choose to live alone is a negative development as they get hard in relation to their families and community along they are easily drifting towards crime.