Some people think it would be better for large companies and industries to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

Big corporations amount to a major chunk in percentages of noise, air and water population in cities. Some believe that it is better if they relocated to smaller towns. In my opinion, the benefits of transitioning to smaller villages/towns do not outweigh the negatives. To start off, it is widely known that major industries are the biggest threat to the echo system with concerns ranging from causing pollution to dumping waste in water bodies. For instance, a biscuit factory in Hyderabad is known for unlawfully dumping waste into the lake causing contamination and eliminating what was left of the marine life in the lake. For this reason, a popular suggestion was made, where some people believed that moving these big companies into regional areas would help. In theory, this is a brilliant idea! The lesser the companies in cities, the lesser the problems to deal with it. However, this means the introduction of these big corporations into the areas where there is considerable greenery and water bodies that are rich in life. With lenient sanctions, it is very much likely that, more damage to the environment is caused as a direct result of this transition. Therefore, it is not a great move to go through with it. Finally, moving the big corporations to rural areas is a great plan in theory only but when we consider the imminent impacts it has on these areas, it is a move where the merits do not outweigh the demerits especially if the sanctions on these bigger industries are lenient.