Many products that we buy are made in other countries.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion

Globalisation is a phenomenon we are used to in our day to day lives. Most of the goods we purchase are produced in other countries. In this essay, I will discuss the merits, demerits and state my opinion that outsourced goods are great in terms of cost and value. To begin, almost all of the goods we purchase are made in other countries. From hardware to clothing varying in brands, they are imported from all parts of the world. This is beneficial because the costs remain competitive while getting great value on the product we purchase. For instance, they are some clothing brands that use the same material as others while being able to sell t-shirts for as little as $20 because they are able to outsource it. Hence, the more the goods that are imported, the lower the purchase costs are. Furthermore, however, it's also worth mentioning some of the disadvantages are not to be taken lightly. Some of the known drawbacks include poorly paid workers abroad, inadequate working conditions and the impact on local small businesses. A recent report published in a news article showed how poorly the workers were treated in some parts of India and Vietnam. Finally, in my opinion, the imported goods are great for the market and will keep the pricing competitive which is great for the end-user. However, the human rights association needs to regulate wages and working hours for employees so the companies can be held accountable and responsible.