Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

Scientific research has been a hotly-debated sector.Some individuals are of the opinion that scientific findings to be handled and regulated by the state, while others suggest that they should be privatised.In my view, this is a grey area that needs to be handled with great care because the ruling state has all the right to take care of research procedures. On the other hand,privately owned bodies are also significant in producing effective results. The government has the sole responsibility for scientific research. First of all,the nation needs to explore some of the relevant findings that can be adopted in order to improve the living condition of the population in general,rather than waiting for the findings from a different entity.To illustrate this, the state can explore how to treat medical conditions that are affecting their respective regions. Secondly,it is the mandate of the nation to carry out and control any scientific research taking place within their jurisdiction,provided that the members of the state are protected from the exploitation of the researchers. For instance,the laws protect against confidentiality while giving information. Thus,the governing body has a responsibility to take charge of the research finding and also to ensure that the laws and regulations are enforced. On the other hand,private institutions have also demonstrated prowess in findings.Because of improved technology that they are able to use and the availability of experts who are experienced to deliver justifiable results. In addition,private facilities have fewer contents as opposed to the government therefore their research turnaround time is reduced and produce the results within a given time period. For example,the just-completed findings on deleter virus the privately owned institution delivered 80% of the results in due course,in comparison with the government who did not have ample time due to other commitments. Therefore, the individually owned institution has efficiency in service delivery. To sum up, although the nation has the sole mandate to carry out the research and enforce the laws enforcement related to the research procedures.It is imperative they also involve the individually owned research institution in order to perform some of the findings that are relevant.