In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, there is no denying the fact that in some countries students prefer they live with their peers during the study period. While it is a commonly held belief that living at home with their family, there is also an argument that living with family may cause a lot of problems during their studies. Living with peers while they are studying, is an essential topic to discuss and analyze. This essay aims to discuss the merits and demerits of living at home while studying at university and express my opinion. On the one hand, there are many distinctive advantages of living at home while studying at university. There have been immense advances in living in the same accommodation with their peers. First of all, some students believe in the role of living with their family at the same home they increase their production and concentration during the studying period, due to family support and pushing them to complete their study with good grades. In other words, living at home with their family leads to fewer responsibilities, which will motivate students to focus on their studies. For example, when my brother studied abroad, he faced many challenges with the monthly bills and his performance dropped. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages of living away from home during university studies. One of them is that students have to pay their bills such as rent bills and electric bills, which will make them depressed due to financial obligations. Moreover, students will be isolated and feel lonely without their families, this will impact their performance in a negative way. These are the major reasons which analyze why a vast number of students prefer to live with their families. In conclusion, there is no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, it is likely to produce many negative effects while they are studying away from their home and family. Ultimately, students who live with their families have good energy and due to surrounded by their family and peers.