Some think increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of the national identity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

From some people’s perspective, the relationship between nations with regard to business and culture is effective, while others believe that such a connection eventually jeopardizes the national identity. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why establishing contacts across borders is ultimately superior. However, keeping a national distinctiveness also has its own benefits and once it has disappeared, it cannot be retained. Firstly, integrating an international culture into the nation’s traditional values affects a country’s identification because people gradually devalue their own cultural values. Secondly, exceeding business partnerships across countries lead to increased imports and costs, and consequently, the country’s domestic production ultimately weakens, which also impacts the singularity of a nation and its related goods and services. For example, Pakistan’s heavy reliance on imports has led to the decline in its national crop production, and the region is well-known for its agricultural products. On the other hand, in contemporary settings, developing inter border friendships is indispensable because the nations support each other in the matters such as finance, infrastructure, wars, medical aid and so forth. For instance, since COVID-19 started, China has been providing great aid to Pakistan such as in the provision of free vaccines and oxygen cylinders. As for the cultural transfer, people have also benefitted from it in numerous ways, for instance, how most of the countries have officially adopted the greeting style of Germans (elbow-shake) since the global pandemic. To conclude, strong connections between nations are of utmost importance today. This essay discussed why keeping a national peculiarity has its pros, but why building cross-border contacts are ultimately lucrative as well as a pleasurable experience for the world. In my opinion, maintaining global terms should continue to be promoted.