In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is true that the progressing of farming makes us have more food to enjoy. However, there are still many people starving. The resources are always distributed less in low-developed countries than in other well-developed countries. For example, the food in the market which did not sell for the customers before expired day rather feeds for pigs than send to some places where their civilization really need it. There are many approaches we can solve this problem. Firstly, the national philanthropy can send more food to the countries which lack food. Thus, those people may have more chances to supply their nutrients. Secondly, the government should supervise the high contaminated region strictly prevent the soil from suffering more serve damage. This way can assure the land recover more safely. Finally, climate change causes there to be more and more places to face difficulties in growing. People should raise their awareness about the environment. As a result, the number of starving people will increase steadily in the future. All in all, although social progressing is vital, we cannot ignore the society who are starving. It is essential that the public, the government, and the charities collaborate to make everyone have enough food.