1. Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching with the technology available today, there is no justification for it, and everything should be online. To what extent do you agree or disagree? give your own opinion.

Needless to say, that nowadays online education is being more popular in comparison to offline studying. However, I could not agree less with some people’s opinion that the time has come to exceptionally use the technological advancements existing today for teaching. On the one hand, teaching and studying using the Internet and modern means of communication are extremely convenient for both students and mentors. On the other hand, people are social animals. That is why it is crucial at least on and off to interact with each other face-to-face in the real world. Moreover, it was proven years ago by a pshycollogist Masloy. To illustrate, he designed an earache which showed that communication between individuals is highly important to live fulfilled life. Thus, to say the least, it would not be beneficial for mentalhealth to completely change the current type of education including offline and online education and go studying online. Undoubtedly, tutoring and learning have quite a few advantages such as cheaper costs for students and higher salaries for tutors, ability to attend lessons remotely and so on. However, according to a research, teaching and studying offline have been proven as a more effective way than online method up to 25% thanks to a teacher’s encouragement and collaboration with others. To conclude, despite the fact that the current technology enables users to give classes and get education on the Internet, without going to the facilities, I assume, it must not be the case. As scientific studies and an experience demonstrate in order to be highly effective both teachers and students should be involved in the educational process face-to-face at least once in a while.