Some people believe that the government should help the unemployed or just laid off from work on a weekly basis. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion.

There is a heated debate on whether the government should help those just laid off staff on a weekly basis. Critics argue that weekly help is wasting resources while I hold the opposite opinion. In my view, it is highly essential for the government to offer support to the unemployed on a frequent basis. To begin, those jobless people, they are lacking suitable skills or knowledge to enable them to find positions in the current job market. For example, a lot of factories introduce the automatic production line and therefore the human labour might not be the most efficient worker any longer. These laid-off workers require further training or education to help them become competitive in the job market again. Considering they have already lost the source of income, the help provided by the government is vital at this point. Also, some statistics show that the first three months after being laid off is the crucial period for unemployed people to find new jobs. Therefore, with help from the government on a weekly basis, those people will have a higher chance to win their jobs back. Moreover, a lower unemployment rate is beneficial to society as a whole. The government will have to deal with the high crime rate if the unemployment rate is constantly high. To conclude, I opine the government should help those redundancy citizens on a weekly basis as this approach would not only benefits the individuals but also have a positive impact on the overall society in various aspects.