When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, there are several technological developments in many countries. Some believe the traditional styles and skills are disappearing as a result of technological advancement and impossible to keep them alive. The essay disagrees with this view, as technology plays an important role in both preserving and improving traditional life. This essay will discuss both views in depth in the following paragraphs. Technological development can preserve traditional skills and ways of life. Because of creating ways and tools to protect the aspects of traditional life as easy as more. In Chain, for example, there are a high number of creative instruments that enhance the production of their traditional spoons and make them work for a long time. Without the help of recent technology, this type of tool may not persist and the new generations may not use it. Therefore, country advancement in the technology field plays a significant role in preserving their traditional skill and aspects of life. Furthermore, the traditional skills are improved more by development in the technology. Because of using new technology, there is a high chance to develop many old skills and eventually make them work for a longer time. For instance, using technology improve traditional Libyan weddings by about 15% according to the Libyan Society's report in 1999. Without advances in technology, many of the wedding customs may disappear easily. As a result, the technology improves the traditional lifestyle and prevents it from drying out. In conclusion, this essay disagreed with the negative impact of technological development on the traditional lifestyle and skills. It highlighted the ability of technology to protect and develop many traditional practices and activities.