Children nowadays watch significantly more television than in the past, which reduces their activity levels accordingly why is this the case? What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children

It is not a secret that since technology has progressed, such phenomena as the sedentary lifestyle spread rapidly among people, and juveniles are not an exception. Thus, the dilemma of what should be done in order to attain a higher level of activity among youngsters. Below I going to explore this thought-provoking topic, underlying the following solutions: sport inspiration and First and foremost, I do believe that government should encourage the young generation to do at least one sport by giving them bonuses. For example, in,Russia a certain committee provides additional points to those who passed the so-called "GTO", which actually include great self-preparation of both discipline and a great level of activity. As a sequence teenagers benefit while applying for a university as it gives them a competitive advantage. Moreover, as a plethora of children is addicted to social media and TV, it might be offered to write more posts on these platforms about how passive way of living makes harm to either physical or mental health, triggering them to undertake some efforts to do some push-ups as well as jogging or yoga. In addition, it can be shown some streamings of tournaments about the success of athletes. In particular, in,Sochi a number of descenders were motivated to do tennis by watching TV, where Maria Sharapova was playing and as result won Wimbledon. To sum up,despite the fact that there is a wide array of measures that might be taken in order to tackle the passiveness among children, I would like to stress that such solutions as providing additional bonuses and popularisation of sport via the World Wide Web and television are the most effective.