There is growing evidence that man-made activities are making global temperatures higher. What might be the man-made causes of temperatures rising? How should we deal with this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Issues related to global warming have been frequently discussed these days. In today's rapid age of modernization, there is no doubt that human activities have a range of negative impacts on nature, which result in temperature rising. In this essay, I will elaborate on the main causes before proposing two possible solutions to this environmental problem. Firstly, due to the spread of industrial zones, combustion of the fuels accounted for the majority of climate change. In developing countries particularly, highly toxic chemicals from burning fossil fuels, which are distracted into the environment could be the main cause of air pollution. Secondly, the drastic increase in private transport also releases tons of carbon dioxide into the air. As per article published by the WST states the use of vehicles has contributed to about two-thirds of greenhouse gases. Therefore, not only the governments but also individuals should take action on this phenomenon. On the other hand, in order to cut emissions, renewable energy sources ought to be more of a priority. As a matter of fact, the authorities can engage with businesses and create legislation encouraging companies to switch to eco-friendly sources. Besides, it is of the utmost importance for citizens to use public or greener means of transport, which assists us to reduce our carbon footprints in a long run. All things considered, manufacturing activities and emissions from transportation are the main causes of air contamination which can have severe repercussions. Therefore, to prevent the earth from greenhouse effects, I recommend the governments and public should address these issues together by shifting to alternative energy and changing to nonpolluting vehicles.