• In many countries imprisonment is the most common solution to crimes. However, some people believe that better education will be a more effective solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, with the advent of modern society, there has become increasingly social evils. It, therefore, has been debatable while in several countries, they firmly believe that imprisonment is the best effective solution to lawbreakers, others think that it will be a good solution to educate offenders. According to my knowledge, I totally agree with the former view. On the one hand, there is a wide range of compelling reasons to account for this. One evident strength is that prisons are important places that play a significant role in making sure social security. In prisons, there is a host of policemen who assumes the responsibility of capturing criminals and giving out some reasonable punishments to punish them. Especially for dangerous lawbreakers such as rapists or murders have to receive the death penalty or be sentenced to jail for a long time to warn them. In other words, If a nation doesn’t have imprisonment for those committing felonies, there will be thousands of people are able to be killed annually. Take Vietnam as a good example, thanks to enacting life imprisonment, the number of crimes declined considerably. Additionally, there also have good education programmes which the authorities enact to guarantee that prisoners have a keen knowledge of social life and perceive what is morally right or wrong to steer clear of offending the crime down the road. Furthermore, they also sharpen some important skills and have vocational training to help them to remake their lives. In fact, they could make a living to alleviate the financial burden for their families. Contrarily, if they are just received wonderful education after committing the crime, they could not have the hands-on knowledge to find a job. In conclusion, Although it offers lots of noticeable benefits when adopting better education for crimes, I firmly believe that it will be surely a great idea to send out criminals into prison and imprisonment is also the most popular solution for criminals.