SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT HAVING A SET RETIREMENT AGE (Example 65 YEARS) FOR EVERYBODY, REGARDLESS OF OCCUPATION, IS UNFAIR. THEY BELIEVE THAT A CERTAIN WORKERS DESERVE TO RETIRE AND RECEIVE A PENSION AT AN EARLIER AGE. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE? WHICH TYPE OF WORKERS DO YOU THINK SHOULD BENEFIT FROM EARLY RETIREMENT?

There is no denying the fact that every company has their own policy and rules. While it is a commonly held belief that it is unfair to have a set retirement age of around 65 years old, there is also an argument that opposes this idea. In my opinion, I consider that, regardless of what kind of job, everyone should receive a pension from a young age. To begin with, employees should have a clear retirement plan at a young age. In other words, having a good retirement plan is beneficial for individuals because they can have a clear vision of their future and manage their time as well. In addition, workers are not machines that spend most of their lives in their occupation, which might lead to mental issues. For example, if the company does not give a clear retirement plan to young workers and does not allow them to receive a pension, they may get mental diseases such as depression and other mental disorder. Another point to consider, teachers should have a retirement plan at a young age around 35 years. It is also possible to say that, teaching is a hard and exhausting career, so it would be better to retire at a young age. Moreover, the rate of burnout in the teaching career is dramatically increasing due to hard work. For instance, a recent article published in Scientific American revealed that most teachers are quitting their jobs on the grounds that the education system has strict retirement plans, so most of them can not handle the hard work of this job. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I strongly believe that governments should not have strict rules related to work policies, they should give options to their employees and freedom to set their retirement plan.