University students often focus on one subject. However, some people think that universities should encourage students to learn a range of other subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is not a secret that institutions are focused rather on a limited number of disciplines, that is one to be precise. Thus, the dilemma of whether they should include the wider array of subjects to be concentrated on raises lots of controversies. Personally, I as well as a plethora of other individuals frown on this idea partly and would like to underline such reasons as multitasking and changes of the employment structure in order to discuss the thought-provoking issue. On the one hand, the major amount of students are unilateral, that is why it is hard for them to learn a great variety of content in different spheres. Otherwise, they might forget some crucial materials. In particular, on YouTube videos so-called "how to concentrate on only one subject" and "how to remember everything" have hit over 2000000 views, meaning that this amount of population suffer from multitasking, and students are not an exception. That is why exactly one main subject should attract whole attention. On the other hand, in our modern,society many occupations are already out of date, to say nothing about years to come. Therefore, if a freshman or a freshwoman wants to get an actual profession, he or she should be ready to switch from one activity to another, applying acumen, skills and knowledge of a couple of areas simultaneously. Consequently, in order t do it he or she should pay attention to at least 2 important subjects. For instance, in Plekhanov university in the course of "marketing-management" teenagers study not only marketing campaigns but also how to manage a company in order to be up to date in the next 40 years. In conclusion, I would like to stress that I shere both points of view on the question of whether students should pay attention to a single discipline. The grounds are: unilateral way of thinking and remembering and actuality of profession.