The majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars, famines, accidents and crime. Why do you think that is? Do you think the news should be a balance of both good and bad news?

Nowadays, there are too many issues around the world which are shown by TV or social media and most of them are negative. In my opinion, individuals have been facing different kinds of difficulties such as global warming, poverty, crime and etc. Thus, all reporters try to convey to the public such problems. Also, I believe that all news ought to be shown both positive and negative because it could help to have a well-balanced atmosphere in many ways. Firstly, some people’s reactions are unpredictable to negative news which they watch via social media. However, people are more susceptible to watching bad news than good news. Therefore, reporters are always trying to avoid filming positive statements because some of them claim that this could be boring and non-efficient to the public. For instance, there are several benefits to release detrimental news to the population; first is that people will be more informed about environment, second is that these issues could lead wealth human beings to fight with poverty and subsidize financially some other spheres as well. Secondly, there are tons of news around the world which releases everyday but only negative news could spread extremely fast. Unfortunately, the impact of bad news to the society really dreadful which in turn bring lots of depression and stress to the population. Thus, the government officials ought to overlook to these negative news and set up some rules where it will be written that all good and bad news will be conveyed equally in order to keep society calm. For example, If individuals know huge amount of detrimental news, they could be more depressed and even some could commit suicide. To summarize, these days, there are too many bad news are being reported by the officials. In my opinion, the contradict news spread easier and faster than good news. However, it is believed that all kinds of news ought to be reported equally in order to have a well-balanced atmosphere around the public.