Some people take newspapers to be the most effective way to get information while others believe the best way to learn news is from other media. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are enormous discussions between folk that reading print media is more effective than other media platforms to keep abreast of developments in the world or vice versa. This essay believes that while mainstream media have critical aspects in community's life such as providing anti-distraction news, online platforms also present much more source of informations such as videos, online discussions. On the one hand, print media such as newspapers, journals offer a number of significant report in a lean and reliable way. Those media platforms are more trustworthy and anti-distraction because it is observed and controlled frequently by the governments or liable ministries. Generally, society is directly informed by recent magazines or events with articles and various illustrates. For instance, according to the survey of BBC, some folk still prefer to read newspapers because they think newspapers are more reliable resources. Hence, although an old-fashioned source of news, print media still maintain its influence due to more trustworthy. On the other hand, other media such as online platforms including Twitter provide much more types of resources of data. Namely, people are drastically supplied up-to-date videos, online conferences about the news they are curious about. However in these fields, people encounter unpleasantly an increasing number of pop-ads and other distractive things. Youtube is a perfect example for this phenomenon because it shows advertisings every 10 minutes and this situation impact adversely people who want to watch news programmes. Although these negative aspects, growing online platforms stimulate people to learn much more changes to take part in the world with another source of news. As a consequence, I consider that even though both sides have positive and negative aspects, online media leave print media behind due to providing more resources in terms of informing people fastly.