In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With the fast automation, some public thinks that vehicles will become driverless in recent years. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. In the present society, the growth in technology is very fast more than we thought. The number of people who are using the car increases. However, there are some drawbacks to the improvement of this trend. Firstly, the rate of unemployment will be increased due to no need for the driver as a result in the criminal rate will be also increased. Secondly, it will impact the environment because if everyone in the country changes to use their own car instead of using public transportation, it will generate gas pollution related to global warming. A recent study found that nowadays individuals tend to use the machine even the electric machine so the temperature of the global increases 2 degrees celsius per year. Finally, the security of the technology is not improved enough which will occur crime in the future because each automobile uses the same knowledge so it is easier for a thief to hack it. On the other hand, there are some benefits from using modern technology. Free time is one of the reasons, the driver has not to concentrate on the road so the passenger can spend their time for other activities such as working, playing games, sleeping, and eating. Another strong reason is reducing the risk on the road, the software for driving will choose the way to avoid the possibility of accidents so this intelligence will help the government to decrease the rate of death. Additionally, the software has a smart navigator because it is linked with the map, i.e. Google Maps. Thus, the passenger can save time for getting lost. In conclusion, it is true that there are some drawbacks to using intelligence knowledge. However, in my opinion, the advantages of driverless are stronger than the disadvantages. I strongly feel that many people can get benefits from this technology.