Some people say that the only way to get success is to go to universities. Others say that it depends on other factors. What is your opinion?

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over success. While some claim that tertiary education is the sole tactic to achieve success, the opposite makes a statement that there are other elements. While the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself as an advocate for the latter. On the one hand, attending college brings an immense impact on the road to success, but it is not the sole path. In this day and age, people dwell in a knowledge-based world, which means the more insight they absorb, the more recognition they gain. Therefore, an uncountable amount of people consider attending colleges in order to absorb precious theoretical insights, which results in their preparation for their future line of career. What’s more, since well-established corporations regard qualifications as a compulsory requirement to recruit employees these days, a good bachelor degree can bring back a potential position with a high salary. An obvious example is the recruitment of Facebook, Google and Tesla, who consider a bachelor degree as a prerequisite. From my point of view, there is a fact that in the search of aspiring vocations, qualifications are more and more taken into consideration. On the other hand, while the redeeming features of getting access to universities are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those other factors are neglected. Apart from theoretical knowledge, a set of interpersonal skills also proves itself as a crucial tactic leading to acknowledgement. Communication skills can be cited as an outstanding example. If budding job-holders cultivate this set of skills to the mastery, they can express precisely their ideas, which can avoid regretful misunderstanding and tense conflict among colleagues and also upper-managers. It can be transferred that besides schooling, other elements also bring a strong effect on seizing success. All in all, in order to achieve acknowledgement, people should have access to universities and also hone their interpersonal skills at the same time.