It is widely believed that consumerism is vital for the economic well-being of a country. However others feel that consumerism has unacceptable social consequences on a society. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The consumption of goods and services boosts the economic growth of the nation therefore, lots of people support it, whereas, others believe that it has an adverse effect on society. I personally think that the expenditure collected from buying the material solves many problems like providing jobs and fulfilling with the demond of needy community as well. First of all, the public welcome consumerism because it gives the products and services which people demand in their daily life. Moreover, the employment rate is also enhanced by the consumption of goods, therefore, many handicrafts get an appreciation for their work in society. For example, my friend is a painter, who makes many paintings but, now people show their interest toward these type thing due to this, he earns a good income and also become an inspiration for other people who want to join this field. However, it has some negative impact on society as well as people lifestyles, because they become materialistic. Sometimes, crowed buy unwanted products which will affect their pockets. Apart from that, if the supply of products is increased it will affect the environment also because the more raw material is used, they should keep also an alternative for any situation like people use paper their more plant and trees are used for making paper due to this, the government takes some strict action to prevent the environment. In conclusion, although consumerism has bad effects on nature, it makes the life easy and comfortable so, it is important for well fair os society as well as people should show their responsibilities for the nature which is also important for upcoming generations.