Many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in exchange for access to the software. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

It is indeed true that almost every application either on a phone or laptop requires personal information to create an account and the majority are willing to provide those data to gain access to the software. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages and it can be argued that the benefits received can certainly overcome the negative impact. Generally speaking, technology is and will be one of the most essential parts of our lives due to the fact that it makes human life easier by aiding with day-to-day activities. Plenty of mobile apps is available to provide details that can help people with their busier lifestyles namely, google maps, google translator, to-do reminders and calendars. For instance, one advantage of having access to google maps is that anyone can find the distance, time and possible ways to reach a destination within a few seconds. Another benefit is to organize job-related tasks and personal work separately with reminders to prioritise things. Nevertheless, releasing personal information in exchange for access to applications has drawbacks too. As an illustration, numerous software asks to provide credit card details for online purchases along with residential information, which can make a person exposed to potential risk. Although a significant amount of this software are guaranteed security, hackers can still acquire that high secured informationinformation. Simultaneously, some can use such information to create fake profiles in order to steal or maybe even threaten people. In conclusion, some people, therefore, trust technology companies with their personal data to be authorized for the services they offer albeit, the disadvantages it can bring. In my opinion, the benefits such programs offer can indeed outweigh the disadvantages.