Many working people get little or no excercise either during the working days or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough excerise? What can be done about this problem.

Due to lack of good and healthy living, a lot of working-class people have several health problems. Some of the causes of poor living habit such as having to work long hours and the impact of using electronic devices will be discussed. Furthermore, to combat this issue, it is suggested that restricted working hours and frequent mobility during working hours should be encouraged. Firstly, the corporate world is quite competitive, as such, we have folks working for long hours in order to fulfil their quota for the day. In addition, most workers work with one form of electronic device or the other, which allows for little or no mobility at work. For instance, we have some staff that work long hours from 9am till 5pm and they have to sit all through the day because they are working on laptops; at the end of the day, they do not have the chance to move around and even when they close late at night. These causes eventually impact their health. However, to combat the effect of this poor lifestyle, business owners should be encouraged to restrict the working hours of their employees, while at the same time encouraging them to take few mobility breaks while at work. The limited working hours will ensure that there is more time after work to go for a walk or go to the gym, while the mobility breaks, will account for a chance to take a brisk walk around the office. For example, long working hours can be divided into shift times for employees that work many hours; also, a short break of 5 minutes can be inculcated to allow them to move their bodies. These suggestions not only help with movement alone, but they also ensure good mental health. In conclusion, little or no lack of physical movement during day work has been attributed as the causes of several health issues. This essay discussed the causes such as prolonged hours of working and lack of movement while in the office, to be the issue. Furthermore, it also suggested that short working time and short breaks for movement should be introduced to help combat the issues highlighted.