Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Many people think that youngsters should not have a lot of homework every day, while others argue that it would be necessary to get a successful future life. This essay will discuss both points of view followed by reason and example. To begin with, homework is an effective way to encourage children to study after school. For instance, without additional tasks outside class, kids might rarely have a motivation to re-read about what they have gained in school. This may cause a negative impact because just with learning in class, they may not have a proper understanding of a topic, so that study at home and doing homework is essential to help teenagers have enough knowledge about lessons. On the other hand, a large number of home tasks may also lead teens to overpressure and can not have time for outside activities or recreation. This might have negative impacts on their mental health and growth. For example, youngsters with many homework may not have time to join sports activities with their neighbourhood. This issue not only causes health problems such as obesity but also leads them to become anti-social and do not have friends. Hence, several numbers of homework also have dark-side impacts on student's life. To sum up, additional tasks may help students to get a better knowledge about lessons but on the bad side, lead them to become anti-social because they do not have sufficient time to socialize. I believe that a normal amount of homework is essential for students understanding and will be necessary to their future careers.