People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

Due to the rapid changes throughout the world globe, people has altered their sleeping patterns and diminished healthy sleeping hours to the less quantity, about 6 or less hours per day. Unfortunately, this phenomenon is accepted by our community as a normal thing, although it is not. To begin with, “sleep less, be more productive!”- famous people claim almost in every single taken interview of them, imposing to us as sleeping takes “too much time” and saying that “ instead of sleeping you would commit a feat”. Since these days people tend to be more affected by the social media power - advertisement, this occurrence leads to a diverse effect on the people ’s decision-making process. To illustrate it with my own example, I would say that time to time I get exposed by the rant of famous busenessmen who claim that in their 14-yeared career they could afford to have only 2 weeks of rest. To be honest, such kinds of speeches make me belittle my merits and make me feel as I live my life in vain. The second pivotal reason why people sleep less is that under the exposure of technological development and the consequences which lead people to be online almost 24/7. Moreover, the recent pandemic situation has just opened up the doors to the accelerated switch to the online or meta-Universe, where you do not need to be in conatct with real people. Nevertheless, such regression in people ’s behaviour impacts to the personal health primarily. Generally, diminishing sleeping hours and dis balance in every sphere of personal occupation leads to the health-threatening adverse effects such as: diabetes, heart stroke, mental disorders, psychological issues. For instance, getting used to be online 24/7 pushes people to the edge of psychological imbalance. Thus, people sleep less. In turn, people get irritated, disgruntled, and closed to the society. Under these circumstances, a person ruins relationships with people around him: friends, colleagues, relatives. Saying it, human values might be endangered in the future by this significantly alterable pace of the people ’s behaviour, attitude. To sum up, I hope that we, humans, will be more conscious about our healthcare routine, knowing that sleep deprivation is not a natural process for bio-organisms. Sleep is a rest for our sophisticated organismal function from the over-pressure and is considered to be a vital process. In addition, without sleep our activity during the day-light will be much lowered and our body, an organism in aggregate, will not be able to maintain viability.