People born today can expect to live longer than people in previous generations. What are some of the positive and negative implications of this phenomenon? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the help of technological advancement and effective medicare facilities, the life expectancy of people increased to a great extent. Although the boon of that expansion of life has numerous benefits especially wisdom, some drawbacks are there too which lead people to an unbearable situation because of the inability to fight the disease at that age. To begin with, people with extended life span have strong wisdom in the elder life. Generally, they underwent a set of numerous situations throughout their life that made them stronger to take correct decisions whenever needed. As a result, the younger generation of the family can get rid of precarious situations by using the suggestion from seniors. For example,in a country like Bangladesh, where any decision was taken in the family is discussed with the grandparents first particularly in terms of marriage. To add to this, older communities take the culture from one generation to the next which is important for the aspects of cultures and their survivability for hundred of years. Moreover, the longer life is the time when a person can enjoy the achievements which they earned through the hard works in their youth while, actually they were only busy with a tight schedule that enjoyment of the achievement was impossible. There are many drawbacks of the elder life and the chief is the inability to fight the disease. People become incapable to do any work which consequently leads them to be a burden to the family. This is the only reason for the increment of old houses built across the world. The modern world throws the public into countless busy life so that they think it is wise to send the seniors to the old houses where they would get professional treatment according to their age. The time in old houses is not only painful to deal with but also pathetic to forbear the ailment without having close of the nearest one. In conclusion, Although youngers are getting benefits from the grand suggestions from the senior citizen in the family, elders become more vulnerable to the effect of disease at that age. Overall, extended life expectancy is a boon for human beings.